top of page
Writer's pictureAllan Peter Sinco

FUENTE OSMENA CIRCLE - Light Trail after Sinulog 2019

Updated: Feb 27, 2019


It was very unfortunate that I was back in Cebu just a week after the celebration of Sinulog 2019 after our fruitful trip in Maasin Southern Leyte. Nevertheless, I still got the urge to take some photos of what's happening at Fuente Osmena Circle during the night.


Way back in the late 1980s together with my school friends, we used to roam the circle with our roller skates (Note: it was not yet a roller blade for crying out loud. Hahaha) that can easily be rented from several rental booths encircling the area.


Although that activity made the place joyful and lively all year round, seeing and sitting on one of the benches nowadays gives an individual experience a certain degree of calmness and serenity amidst the trail of lights coming from the various automobile passing through the Circle heading toward their respective destinations.


Just to give you a good glimpse of how and where do these vehicles come from and are going as they pass around the circle, some photos were taken from a vantage point that is very dangerous and I highly do not recommend to people who have a heart ailment and other ailments that might cause nervous breakdown. Just like what my Tagalog co-photographers say, some of these photos are "Buwis Buhay Shots"


Surprisingly though, that while I was sitting on a bench trying to set up my camera and tripod I could barely hear the annoying sound of sirens and engines that usually pollutes the relaxed atmosphere typical of a natural park.


With the newly acquired skill in photography, I am very much determined to Capture Images, Freeze the Moment, in order to Reveal How Rich Reality truly is.


Im looking forward to my next visit to Cebu come Holy Week of 2019!

66 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page