top of page
Writer's pictureAllan Peter Sinco

CAGNITUAN FALLS: A Waterfalls Perspective

Updated: Mar 28, 2019

One of the many reasons why I don't forget to look up on bended knees and thank the Lord is the fact that I'm one of the few who get the chance to witness how beautiful God's creations are. Just recently, I happen to visit one of the most beautiful, serene, and wonderful falls I've ever visited.


It's a 4.5 kilometer ride from the main highway in Maasin, Southern Leyte either by a motorcycle or a 4x4 ride. Then you need to walk the very narrow trail as you reach the barangay gym. Lucky for first time visitors like me, there are available volunteer guides to accompany to your final destination.


Upon reaching the waterfalls, you really can't explain the feeling. It is a combination of awesomeness and solitude. Maybe because nobody was there but the two guides and myself. The water is so tempting that I've almost lost control in wanting to dive deep into the water.


Do you know where too much excitement and eagerness can lead you? Forgetfulness. Believe it or not I forgot to bring my bottle of water as I was heading to the place. Did I dehydrate myself? Worst, did I die out of thirst? Definitely not! There is a water source nearby coming from the mountains, I guess ( the guides were the ones who fetched water for me while I was setting up my gears).


Like what Gen. Douglas Mac Arthur said..."I shall return" and when that moment comes, I'll make sure that I'll be swimming the waters and cross the cave hidden by the water falls.








122 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page